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CPMSee Critical path method.
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CPMThis is the “cost-per-thousand” views of an advertisement. Often, advertisers agree to pay a certain amount for every 1,000 customers who see their ad, regardless of conversion rates or click-thrus. T [..]
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CPMRefer to "See Also" column to the right.
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CPMCPM is an umbrella term that describes the methodologies, metrics, processes and systems used to monitor and manage the business performance of an enterprise. Applications that enable CPM translate st [..]
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CPMCritical path method is a project planning and management methodology that focuses on activities that control the total duration of a project.
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CPMCash Prize Monies! (according to fonejacker)
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CPMCPM, n. Also spelled CP/M. An acronym for "Control Program for Microprocessors", CP/M was a text-based operating system popular in the late 70s and early 80s. Developed for Intel 808 [..]
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CPMCommon typo of ".com", as often seen when writing too fast for your own good.
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CPMCost per thousand. M=1000 in Roman numerals. Generally used to quote advertising prices on the internet on how many ad impressions you can buy for a certain amount of money.
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CPMAcronym for "College Preperatory Mathematics." A non functional method for teaching middle and high school level math. Instead of actual textbooks, CPM classes use cheap paperbound w [..]
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CPMCharacters Per Minute A measurement of how fast you can type. It measures how many characters/keys were pressed in a given time period. Typing speed is normally measured in wpm.
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CPMcost per thousand impressions.
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CPMCPM, or cost per thousand (the M is from the Roman numeral for thousand, which was derived from the Latin "mille"), is the price an advertiser pays for each 1000 displays of a banner ad. As opposed to performance-based models such as CPA or CPC, CPM rates guarantee web publishers revenue for each ad displayed, whether the visitor clicks i [..]
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CPMSee Critical Path Method
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CPM cost per 1000 impressions
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CPM("cycles per minute") most common unit used in measuring shaft flexes or frequencies (more precise than L, R, S, X, etc.) Example: His clubs are frequency matched within a tolerance [..]
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CPMSee “Cycles Per Minute”.
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CPMCollector of Public Monies
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CPMStands for "Cost Per 1,000 Impressions," and is used in online advertising. CPM defines the cost an advertiser pays for 1,000 impressions of an advertisement, such as a banner ad or other pr [..]
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CPMCPM (Cost per 1,000), PPC (Pay per Click), CPC (Cost per Click) and CPA (Cost per Action) are types business models for calculating the charge for pages (advertisements) being served. CPM is a holdove [..]
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CPMCPM is the cost per thousand for a particular site. An advertiser that charges every time an ad is displayed to a user‚ whether the user clicks on the ad or not. The fee is based on every 1‚000 ad imp [..]
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CPMCPM is an acronym for Cost-Per-Thousand. Many online ads are priced on a CPM basis in which the cost is expressed for 1000 impressions. E.g. If a banner advertisement is placed at the price of $20/M then the CPM is $20, or $20 for 1000 impressions. Most search engine ads charge based on the number of ad clicks (PPC) instead of impressions.
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CPMCost Per Thousand – An industry standard measure for ad impressions. Email has a relatively low CPM compared to other marketing channels (Note: "M" represents thousand in Roman numerology). [..]
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CPMCost per Thousand Impressions. A paid search engine advertising term meaning how much you would pay for 1,000 impressions of an ad. Once a common way of purchasing advertising online, now most online [..]
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CPMCost per thousand.
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CPMcost per thousand impressions. This is the cost an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
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CPMCost per mille, a pricing method which calculates cost based on the number of impressions (per 1000).
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CPMCost per thousand ad impressions.
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CPMCost per 1,000 impressions.
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CPMCost Per Thousand The cost of advertising per thousand potential customers reached by a given broadcast advertisement.
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CPMCost per mille. Cost of advertising/promotion per 1000 viewers, copies, impressions, page views etc
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CPMCopies Per Minute.
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CPMDepository that accepts and reads cheques
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CPM[Copies per minutes] The number of A4-size pages a copier can output per minute.
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CPMCost per one thousand (often views). Much of online advertising: particularly display advertising: is priced on a CPM basis. (Mille = Latin for one thousand; we use “K” for “kilo” almost everywhere el [..]
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CPMCost per Thousand (where M is the roman numeral of 1000) – Online advertising model where the revenue is agree based on the thousands of people to whom the ad is shown. Like other broadcast advertisin [..]
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CPMcost per thousand impressions. This is the cost an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
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CPM($5,000) / (10,000) x 1,000 = $500 This means that Company XYZ would effectively be paying $500 to advertise to 1,000 people (CPM = $500).
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CPM(Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) / (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000 A media program unit can be one print ad, one commercial, or one of any sort of advertising medium. The media audi [..]
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CPMCost Per 1000 Impressions (CPM), of buying advertising space in a given media vehicle. For example, $100 CPM means each impression cost 10 cents. "1" CPM mens "1000" Impressions.
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CPMSee - cost per thousand impressions
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CPMCost per thousand ad impressions is what it costs an advertiser to show 1,000 people an ad.
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CPMCost per thousand ad views. (The M stands for the Latin mille, meaning "a thousand.") The cost of the ad per 1,000 ad views.
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CPMCost per a thousand impressions. In this advertising model, the advertiser pays a flat fee for 1000 impressions, where each impression is an instance of their ad being displayed. Publishers prefer to [..]
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CPMCPM Stands for cost per thousand. CPM is a way of pricing ads where the advertiser pays a fixed cost per thousand subscribers to whom the ad is sent.
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CPMWith the CPM bidding strategy, advertisers pay based on the number of impressions your ad receives.
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CPMCommissioner of the Police of the Metropolis
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CPMCorporate Performance Meeting
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CPM(Component Parts Manufacturers) "Tier I and II" customer accounts that supply component parts to the automotive industry.
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CPMCPM refers to cost per one thousand impressions. It is used in reference to online ads such as those in the AdWords program. Crawler
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CPM(Cost Per Thousand): The cost of 1000 banner impressions.
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CPM Acronym for cost per thousand, often used in relation to list-rental prices. The ad cost divided by the circulation minus the last three zeroes. CPM is the standard unit of measure in online advertising.
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CPMCost per thousand. The term refers to the cost of reaching one thousand advertising exposure opportunities in a market.
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CPMA pricing model for online advertising based on impressions or views where the advertiser pays the publisher a predetermined rate for every thousand impressions .
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CPMCrash Protection Memory
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CPMThis metric is used to calculate the price that an advertiser pays for each 1000 views of an advert. It is calculated by dividing the total cost of the advertising activity by 1000
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CPMCost per Thousand – the primary measure of advertising cost across all media (including television, radio, print and web). It measures the cost per thousand “views” of an advertisement.
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CPMCost per Mille (or Thousand). The primary measure of advertising cost across all media (including television, radio, print and web). It measures that cost per thousand “views” of an advertisement. In [..]
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CPMCost Per 1000 Impressions The cost per thousand impressions; similar to CPI, this metric in the context of online and mobile advertising, is used to assess the cost effectiveness and profitability of your marketing campaign. It is expressed as Cost per Thousand Impressions to make the numbers easier to manage.
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CPMCost Per Thousand
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CPMA term that originated in print advertising. It means the cost of the print media advertising divided by the number of potential readers (the publication's circulation). Term is now used in radio [..]
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CPMterm used in online advertising and marketing related to web traffic. It refers to the cost of internet marketing campaigns where advertisers pay for every time their ad is displayed, usually in the form of a banner ad on a website or e-mail.
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CPMCost per mille, or thousand (mille = thousand in Latin). A pricing model in which advertisers pay for every 1000 impressions of their advertisement served. This is the standard basic pricing model for [..]
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CPMFrom the Latin meaning one thousand. Literally, the amount paid for every 1,000 qualifying impressions served.
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CPMA measure of the cost to an advertiser for each 1,000 advertising impressions served on their behalf. CPM was the earliest payment model used in digital advertising, and is still in use as a basic pri [..]
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CPMAn event oriented, project planning technique meaning critical path method.
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CPMA value commonly used to express the Cost per Thousand. For Paid Search this is often the cost per 1000 impressions.
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CPMThis strategy purchases ad space based on the number of impressions served, which equals the number of times the ad is loaded. Best For
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CPM
the cost of showing an advertisement one thousand times.
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